MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

BULLETIN PART-II

(General information relating to Legislative and other matters)

No. 97

Thursday, August 13, 1981

RESIGNATION OF MEMBERS

UNDER Rule 174 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Mizoram Legislative Assembly, two members namely, Pu J.H. Rothuama, elected to the 13- Khawhai Constituency and Pu Lalthanzauva, elected to the 23-Sateek Constituency have tendered their resignation of their seats in the Assembly to the Speaker of the Mizoram Legislative Assembly with effect from 1800 hours on Wednesday, the 12th August, 1981. These two Assembly seats have, therefore, become vacant with effect from that date.

J. MALSAWMA,

SECRETARY